We are very pleased to announce an extremely successful Fall 2015 Recruitment! Huge shoot out to Kyle Sedate, our Vice President of Recruitment and Michael Lorenz, our Formal Recruitment Chair, for organizing the whole recruitment week.

Well over 1000 men went through formal recruitment this fall and it was a rigorous process for both the men going through recruitment and for SigEp brothers. We are extremely happy to say that these 22 gentlemen fulfill the requirement that we recruit men better than ourselves. They embody the Cardinal Principles throughout their daily lives. We are happy to welcome them into our brotherhood.

The new members are: 

Dylan McCutcheon
Matt Solverson
Daniel Zorba
Nicholas Hernandez
Austin Kelley
Carter Gerardo
Tony Julian
Matt Huntley
David Ritter
Matthew Drascic
Tanner Heinz
Jay Wolfe
Jacob Cowan
Ethan Bowne
Conner McLeod
Aaron Rabinowitz
David Pulaski
Cory Owan
Jesse Toiber
Richard Schreiber
Kyle Bonowski
Kael Williams
Sigma Phi Epsilon's AZ Beta chapter held a formal dedication for its new house at its annual Hall of Fame dinner on Friday, Oct. 10.

The night featured a dinner for the hundreds of alumni, actives and family members who attended the event. This was the first Hall of Fame dinner to be held in the current SigEp house, located in the heart of Greek Row on the University of Arizona campus, which active members moved into just two months ago in August.

Alumni and family members had the option to tour the new house, where they could see rooms now named after several alumni. Alumni bought the naming rights to rooms throughout the house through donations to the chapter. During the evening, several more donations were made to the chapter, now in its third year back on the UA campus.

Three AZ Beta alumni were inducted into the Hall of Fame at the dinner:

— Gene Dewey (’61)

— Scott Styrmoe (’77)

— Zane Stoddard (’92)

In addition, the Richard Guthrie Service Award was presented to Pete Rich (’76) for his work in getting the new SigEp house built.

The AZ Beta chapter of Sigma Phi Epsilon earned high marks at the Order of Omega Awards. In addition to a series of awards for academics, SigEp was the only chapter within the Interfraternity Council to receive the distinguished Dean of Students Award for Excellence in the Greek Community. The award is given to Greek organizations at the University of Arizona who demonstrate, among other things, “a commitment to developing leadership and enriching the university community.” SigEp also earned two other Order of Omega Chapter Awards – the Outstanding Academic Success Program and the Outstanding Diversity Programming & Awareness Award. SigEp was also one of three IFC fraternities to be awarded a Standards of Excellence Award. Here is a complete list of the awards SigEp received:

Academic Awards:
Spring 13:
Highest NM GPA
Highest Active GPA
Highest Chapter GPA

Fall 13:
Highest NM GPA
Highest Active GPA
Highest Chapter GPA

Standards of Excellence
- Excellence (1 of 3 IFC fraternities)

FSP 2013 Awards:
Health and Wellness
Chapter management
Leadership and Involvement

Order of Omega Chapter Awards:
Outstanding Diversity Programming & Awareness Award
Outstanding Academic Success Program
Dean of Students Award for Excellence